fbpx

Reviews

Read reviews from previous Whisper Ridge guests and patrons.

Interested in what previous Whisper Ridge skiers have to say? We list our most recent comments here, and provide links to our most commonly used reviews sites (Google, TripAdvisor, and Facebook).

Lynn S. Avatar
Lynn S.
8/19/2019 - Google

We had a great day testing out the new heli-biking experience at Whisper Ridge. I have never been heli-biking before but I have been heli-snowboarding a few day and compared with my other heli experiences they gave a thorough safety briefing to start the day and paid lots of attention to safety throughout the experience. The trails are new and were lots of fun. It's a mix of a flow style trail with a few technical sections. There is a pretty advanced jump line at the end of the trail. Looks... read more

seank415510
5 star rating
8/19/2019 - TripAdvisor

HELI BIKING & CAT SKIING I have gone cat skiing with WR a handful of times, stayed overnight at the yurt village and have always had an incredible time. The crew and guides are awesome, took us to some epic terrain and we will keep coming back for more!

Now I can add HELI BIKING to the list and it did not disappoint! The crew (headed up by Wes) ensured that we had a day to remember. The trail was super fun and was loaded with berm after berm that kept me smiling all the way to the end. Thank you WR crew, we will ...
read more

bikeboardski
5 star rating
8/19/2019 - TripAdvisor

Heli Biking Day We had a great day testing out the new heli-biking experience at Whisper Ridge. I have never been heli-biking before but I have been heli-snowboarding a few day and compared with my other heli experiences they gave a thorough safety briefing to start the day and paid lots of attention to safety throughout the experience. The trails are new and were lots of fun. It's a mix of a flow style trail with a few technical sections. There is a pretty advanced jump line at the end of the trail. ... read more

R B. Avatar
R B.
8/10/2019 - Google

100% Recommend! My SECOND visit this summer for their heli-biking. We first went for my birthday in July, it was so damn good that we decided to return a month later for another group-member’s birthday.

Again, we were wow’d. Greeted with smiles and staff that were born excited and eager for us to have a great day.

They took their time. We thorough with their briefings, and explanations of processes and procedures.

The terrain was challenging but fun. Ample, lengthy, vertical decent, an...
read more

Barry G.
5 star rating
8/10/2019 - TripAdvisor

HELI BIKING FIRST CLASS OPERATION. My second visit, and once again - they WOW’d us.

From the staff, to the available terrain, hands down, AMAZING. 100% recommend.

bcr608
5 star rating
8/06/2019 - TripAdvisor

Whisper ridge rzr tour & fly fishing We had an amazing day with Whisper Ridge guides on a RZR tour, fly fishing, catered lunch and Raspberry milkshakes!

We covered 170 miles, hit speeds of 70 mph and had the best time.

Whisper Ridge is not just cat skiing. They offer amazing summer tours as well.

Troy C. Avatar
Troy C.
5/24/2019 - Google

Our day did not go as well as expected initially, but when your business is so dependent on mother nature, that does sometimes happen. Their operations manager called me personally afterward to apologize, and find a solution. It is good to know this company does care about customers, and is working to make the experience better.

Dan M. Avatar
Dan M.
3/27/2019 - Google

Spent a day with the team from Whisper Ridge last month and had one of the best ski days ever. The guides put us on untracked powder over and over on every run and by the end of the day I was completely spent from so many long runs. Not only was the skiing incredible, but the staff was gracious and helpful throughout the day. From Check in to check out, they are a class act group. I can't wait to get back up and spend another day with Dan Lockwood and his amazing team. Thanks again Whisper ... read more

lincsco Avatar
lincsco
5 star rating
3/19/2019 - TripAdvisor

Amazing!!! An absolutely incredible place. We snow mobiled, cat skied and Heli skied. The guides were all incredible and the now was even better.

Danny M. Avatar
Danny M.
5 star rating
3/19/2019 - TripAdvisor

Excellent service and unbelievable Pow Cory and the folks at Whisper Ridge went above and beyond to ensure our backcountry cat skiing was the most enjoyable day of skiing in 40 years on the slopes.

Cory consistently found runs of untracked pow all day long, and tailored the runs to our experience and enthusiasm level. He maximized the vertical feet thru excellent planning and leadership.

I would recommend Whisper Ridge for any backcountry skier looking for great terrain and an experience well worth the price of admission.

Milne_Chad Avatar
Milne_Chad
5 star rating
3/11/2019 - TripAdvisor

Epic day skiing We experienced the greatest skiing of our life thanks to Whisper ridge. Anxiety was pretty high going into this adventure knowing that it snow 30+ inches the days before we went because of Avalanche danger, but our guides were very knowledgable with 10+ years patrolling those mountains. We felt safe and in good hands. We never crossed any tracks that entire day and had plenty of face shots. We are already looking to plan our trip for next year. Thank you Whisper Ridge.

Kristen M. Avatar
Kristen M.
5 star rating
3/09/2019 - TripAdvisor

Experienced guides My husband and I had an exceptional day of skiing today with Whisper Ridge. I was nervous about avalanche safety, as this was my first backcountry experience. I was pleased to learn that the guides were very experienced. Most had several years of patrolling experience at nearby resorts. Our cat driver and the folks at their base were all friendly and hospitable.

adenwatts Avatar
adenwatts
5 star rating
2/26/2019 - TripAdvisor

Fresh Tracks All Day Great guides. Fun terrain. Fresh tracks all day. Can't wait to return.

Awesome service! The toe strap on my brand new bindings broke and the guides helped make a field repair to keep me riding.

Joe M. Avatar
Joe M.
5 star rating
2/25/2019 - TripAdvisor

AMAZING From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the Whisper Ridge experience was remarkable. The hospitality was world class. Whisper Ridge’s expert crew helped us experience the greatest snow on earth in style, comfort and safety. Cat and Heli skiing was the best I have experienced. Apres ski was magical as we watched a sunset that is hard to put into words. If you are looking for a cat or heli experience in Utah, I highly recommend Whisper Ridge.

34brighamt Avatar
34brighamt
5 star rating
2/25/2019 - TripAdvisor

Best Skiing Experience Cat and Heli Skiing with Whisper Ridge was awesome. The powder was amazing, the terrain was perfect, and the team was the best I have worked with. I can't wait to go again.

Already been to Whisper Ridge and want to leave a review? We'd love to hear about your experience! Start by clicking the appropriate star rating below.
google logoWhisper Ridge Backcountry ResortWhisper Ridge Backcountry Resort
4.2 Stars - Based on 11 User Reviews
tripadvisor logoWhisper Ridge Backcountry ResortWhisper Ridge Backcountry Resort
4.5 tripadvisor stars
4.5 Stars - Based on 15 User Reviews

Availability for the 2019-2020 season is filling up fast!

Book your spot today and lock in your powder days at Utah’s premier backcountry resort.

 

Stay in the Snow.

Subscribe to our newsletter and get member’s only discount codes, current storm updates, and the latest WR news.

Copyright © 2014-Current Whisper Ridge Utah, LLC